HistoricLee Relevant

An Education in History Education

Heading to Ann Arbor!

Valentine’s Day 2011 proved to one of the best in recent memory for yours truly.   Not only did I bask in the glow of a lovely weekend with my fiancee, not only did I find out that the new Radiohead album is coming out in less than a week, but I also received word on Monday that I have been accepted into the University of Michigan‘s PhD program for Teaching/Teacher Education!

I’m very excited to begin working with the faculty at UM, especially Bob Bain, whose article, “Into the Breach,” helped reinvigorate my teaching practice a few years ago and inspired me to apply to Michigan.

Now, I just need to learn what the phrase “ice storm” means…

Leave a Reply

